The Peter and Paul women's monastery has existed for 16 years. The location on the lakeshore Petropavlovskoje was chosen by the Orthodox Church at the beginning of the 20th century, but the construction of the monastery and Peter and Paul Church was stopped immediately after construction began in 1905. In the post-Soviet period, an Orthodox community in honor of the apostles was formed in the village of Petropavlovka. On December 26, 2003, the community was converted into the women's monastery of the same name. Today there are two churches on the territory of the monastery: the Church of St. Peter and Paul and the Church of St. Michael. The nuns painted all the icons themselves. There are also other buildings: a guest house, a cafeteria for nuns, a cowshed and a chicken coop. In one building there are separate rooms for nuns, a mosaic workshop, an icon painting workshop and an embroidery room. The nuns work in the bee garden, in the greenhouse, milk the cows and get quark, milk, cheese, fruit and honey. The only women's monastery in the Khabarovsk region is an important place of the Orthodox Church.